News Archives

Roll Call of Wrestling Champions: June 2014 Edition

June 23rd, 2014 at 2:33 PM
By Peter Schifani

As we have moved well into the month of June and turned the season into summer we take another snapshot of the current champions in the world of pro wrestling/ sports entertainment. One should not this is/will be a month of new World Champions, with TNA, the NWA and now ROH crowning them already and WWE will at 'Money In The Bank.' As always new champions are in BOLD.

'101_1036' photo (c) 2003, Tony - license:

WWE title holders:

WWE World Heavyweight Champion: <vacant> (to be determined at MitB), Intercontinental Champion: Bad News Barrett, WWE Tag-Team Champions: Jimmy and Jey (The Usos), United States Champion: Sheamus and Divas Champion: Paige

NXT title holders:

NXT HW Champion: Adrian Neville, NXT Tag-Team Champions: Konnor and Viktor (The Ascension) and NXT Women's Champion: Charlotte

TNA title holders:

World Heavyweight Champion: Bobby Lashley, X-Division Champion: Sanada, World Tag-Team Champions: Eddie Edwards and Davey Richards (The Wolves), Women's Knockout Champion: Gail Kim, Television Champion: Abyss (title retired)

NWA title holders:

World Heavyweight Champion: Rob Conway, Junior Heavyweight Champion: Chase Owens, World Tag-Team Champions: Satoshi Kojima and Hiroyoshi Tenzan (Tencozy), Women's Champion: Barbi Hayden, North American Champion: Byron Wilcott, National Champion: Phil "Nitro" Monahan, United States Tag-Team Champions: Damien Wayne and Lance Erikson (Lords of Kaos)

ROH title holders:

World Heavyweight Champion: Michael Elgin, World Tag-Team Champions: Kyle O'Reilly & Bobby Fish (reDragon), Television Champion: Jay Lethal

PWG title holders:

World Heavyweight Champion: Adam Cole, World Tag-Team Champions: Matt & Nick Jackson (Young Bucks)

Shimmer title holders:

Shimmer Champion: Cheerleader Melissa, Shimmer Tag-Team Champions: Kellie Skater & Tomoka Nakagawa (Global Green Gangsters)

Well there you go we have again summarized the champions in the world of pro wrestling for this month. Also the NWA President Bruce Tharpe has announced a seven match series between Phil "Nitro" Monahan and Lou Marconi starting on July 12th to determine once and for all who is the National Heavyweight Champion. The loser of the series cannot contend for the title again within a 12 month period following the final match of the series.

Tags: Bruce Tharpe, Gail Kim, Michael Elgin, NWA, PWG, Rob Conway, ROH, Shimmer, TNA, World Heavyweight Champion, World Tag-Team Champions, Wrestling

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: