GOLDEN, CO – NOVEMBER 09: (L-R) Opponents Chan Sung Jung of South Korea and Yair Rodriguez of Mexico faceoff during the UFC Fight Night weigh-in on November 9, 2018 in Golden, Colorado. (Photo by Chris Unger/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images)

On November 12, 1993, the UFC debuted in DenverColorado for UFC 1. Now, just two days away from the 25th anniversary of the very first UFC show, the octagon will return to Denver for UFC Fight Night 139. Top featherweights, Chan Sung Jung and Yair Rodriguez, will throw down in the main event. Plus, in the co-main event, Donald Cerrone will return to his hometown of Denver to take on ‘Platinum’ Mike Perry.

The four remaining fights on the main card are as follows. Before we see the co-main event, the first women’s featherweight champion, Germaine de Randamie, will take on former bantamweight title challenger, Raquel Pennington. The third fight on the main card will see veteran Beneil Dariush take on promotional newcomer, Thiago Moises. An alum of Dana White’s Tuesday Night Contenders SeriesMaycee Barber, looks for her first UFC win against Hannah Cifers. That fight will be the second aired on the main card. Finally, kicking off the main card will be a battle between two TUF 27 alums, Mike Trizano and Luis Pena.

Follow along with MMASucka as we provide you with the results throughout UFC Fight Night 139.

UFC Fight Night 139 Results

MAIN CARD (FS1 – 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT)

Chan Sung Jung vs. Yair Rodriguez
Donald Cerrone vs. Mike Perry
Raquel Pennington vs. Germaine de Randamie
Beneil Dariush vs. Thiago Moises
Maycee Barber vs. Hannah Cifers
Mike Trizano vs. Luis Pena

PRELIMINARY CARD (FS1 – 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT)

Ashley Yoder vs. Amanda Cooper
Chas Skelly vs. Bobby Moffett
Davi Ramos vs. John Gunther
Devonte Smith vs. Julian Erosa

PRELIMINARY CARD (UFC Fight Pass – 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT)

Joseph Morales vs. Eric Shelton
Mark de La Rosa vs. Joby Sanchez

MAIN IMAGE:
Embed from Getty Images


View the original article on MMA Sucka: UFC Fight Night 139 Results