News Archives

Tampa Bay Buccaneers Set Fan Friendly Training Camp Practice Schedule

July 14th, 2014 at 5:18 PM
By Michael Compton

Tampa Bay Buccaneers training camp is only 11 days away, which means one thing: the start of the 2014 NFL season is just around the corner.

Bucs fans will have a host of opportunities to watch the team practice during training camp, which gets underway July 25. Rookies are scheduled to report on July 21.

Scott Smith (SRisonS) / Foter / Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.0 Generic (CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)

New head coach Lovie Smith has scheduled most of the team’s practices at 4 p.m., the kickoff time for the Bucs’ first two games of the season against the Carolina Panthers on Sept. 7 and the St. Louis Rams on Sept. 14, both games at Raymond James Stadium.

“They’re not calling on us to play on prime time right now, so we’re trying to practice a little bit in the heat as much as anything,” Smith told the Tampa Bay Times. “That’s a home field advantage we have. But also as we talk about the fans, I know most people work all day and that’s time where you can, if you like, still be able to catch some of our practices.”

The following practice sessions are open and free to the public, with all practices at One Buccaneer Place in Tampa.

Friday, July 25: 4:30-7 p.m.

Saturday, July 26: 4:30-7 p.m.

Sunday, July 27: 2-4:30 p.m.

Thursday, July 31: 2-4:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 1: Night practice at Raymond James Stadium, TBA

Sunday, Aug. 3: 4:30-7 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 4: 4:30-7 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 5: 4:30-7 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 10: 2-4:30 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 11: 4:30-7 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 12: 4:30-7 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 14: 2-4:30 p.m.

Tags: Carolina Panthers, Football, Lovie Smith, NFL, One Buccaneer Place, Raymond James Stadium, St. Louis Rams, Tampa Bay, Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Related posts

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: