News Archives

NFL Releases Oakland Raiders 2014 Schedule

April 23rd, 2014 at 5:20 PM
By Nicholas Gill

The NFL has announced the Oakland Raiders 2014 schedule, which means the season is inching closer. The team began their offseason workout program on Tuesday. In 2014, the Raiders will face a brutal test, ranking as the toughest in the league based on the 2013 results. Oakland will play all four NFL Championship game representatives including the San Francisco 49ers and New England Patriots as well as Super Bowl teams in the Denver Broncos and Seattle Seahawks. Two other AFC West teams made the playoffs in the Kansas City Chiefs and San Diego Chargers, who the Raiders play twice. They have one prime time game against the Chiefs on Thursday night, November 20th which will air on the NFL Network. No Monday or Sunday night games for the Raiders in 2014, unless one gets flexed. That makes nine games with six playoff teams from 2013.

The rest of the schedule will be rounded out with the remaining teams from the NFC West which are the up-and-coming St. Louis Rams and Arizona Cardinals. They play the rest of the AFC East which includes the New York Jets, Miami Dolphins (in London), and Buffalo Bills. The Raiders other opponents will be the last placed teams in the other AFC divisions because that is where Oakland finished in 2013. That will include the Cleveland Browns and Houston Texans. 

The full schedule is as follows:

Sunday, September 7@New York Jets10:00 a.m.
Sunday, September 14Houston Texans1:25 p.m.
Sunday, September 21@New England Patriots10:00 a.m.
Sunday, September 28Miami Dolphins (London)10:00 a.m.
Sunday, October 12San Diego Chargers1:05 p.m.
Sunday, October 19Arizona Cardinals1:25 p.m.
Sunday, October 26@Cleveland Browns1:25 p.m.
Sunday. November 2@Seattle Seahawks1:25 p.m.
Sunday, November 9Denver Broncos1:05 p.m.
Sunday, November 16@San Diego Chargers1:05 p.m.
Thursday, November 20Kansas City Chiefs5:25 p.m.
Sunday, November 30 @ St. Louis Rams10:00 a.m.
Sunday, December 7San Francisco 49ers1:25 p.m.
Sunday, December 14@Kansas City Chiefs10:00 a.m.
Sunday, December 21Buffalo Bills1:25 p.m.
Sunday, December 28@Denver Broncos1:25 p.m.


Tags: 2014, AFC East, AFC West, Denver Broncos, Football, NFC West, NFL, Oakland, Oakland Raiders, Seattle Seahawks, Super Bowl

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: