Tagged: ‘NASCAR Camping World Truck Series’

Matt Crafton First to Win Back-to-Back Truck Series Titles; Darrell Wallace Jr Wins Finale
November 14th, 2014 at 11:29 PM
Matt Crafton become the first driver in the 20-year history of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series to win back-to-back championships. The driver of the No. 88 ThorSport Racing Toyota Tundra needed to finish 21st or better to clinch the championship in Friday night's Ford EcoBoost 200 at Homestead-Miami Speedway,...

Erik Jones Wins Power Outage Shortened Lucas Oil 150 at Phoenix International Raceway
November 8th, 2014 at 1:50 AM
After a 115 minute delay before the start of Friday night's NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Phoenix International Raceway due to power failure, the race was called after 126 of the scheduled 150 laps due to another power outage. Erik Jones led 114 of the 126 laps and...

Mason Mitchell Will Make NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Debut at Homestead
November 5th, 2014 at 9:28 PM
Mason Mitchell, the 2014 ARCA Racing Series champion, will make his NASCAR Camping World Truck Series debut in the season-finale Ford EcoBoost 200 at Homestead-Miami Speedway on Friday, November 14. He will pilot the No. 48 Mason Mitchell Motorsports Ford F-150 with sponsorship coming from New England Energy Management and...

Richard Childress Racing Announces Brandon Jones Will Drive Partial NASCAR XFINITY Series Schedule in 2015
November 3rd, 2014 at 9:43 PM
On Monday, Richard Childress Racing announced that Brandon Jones will drive a partial schedule for the team in the 2015 NASCAR XFINITY Series. He will pilot the No. 33 Chevrolet on a part-time basis. ***PHOTO1*** Jones, who does not turn 18 until February 18th, is also expected to run a limited schedule...

Kyle Busch Wins WinStar World Casino and Resort 350 for Seventh Truck Series Win of 2014
November 1st, 2014 at 1:27 AM
Kyle Busch did what he normally does when racing in the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series on Friday night at Texas Motor Speedway. Busch won his seventh Truck Series race of the 2014 season in the WinStar World Casino Resort 350. He now has won 42 of the 124 races...