Category: ‘Camping World Truck Series’

Trey Hutchens Set For Truck Series Debut
June 22nd, 2017 at 7:30 AM
***PHOTO1*** NEWTON, Iowa â?? North Carolina State University sophomore Trey Hutchens will make his NASCAR Camping World Truck Series debut Friday at Iowa Speedway. Hutchens, the 2015 NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour Rookie of the Year, will pilot the No. 66 Bolen Motorsports entry. The fourth-generation racer, majoring in engineering,...

Chase Elliott Is Top Martinsville Trucker
April 1st, 2017 at 7:45 PM
***PHOTO1*** Chase Elliott (23) leads the Camping World Truck Series field to the start of Saturday's Alpha Energy Solutions 250. (NASCAR photo) MARTINSVILLE, Va. â?? Chase Elliott was the fastest man early and the luckiest man late on Saturday at Martinsville Speedway, taking advantage of a late scuffle at the front...

GMS Racing Plans All-Star Truck Team
February 15th, 2017 at 4:39 PM
***PHOTO1*** The No. 23 GMS Racing Camping World Truck Series entry will feature an all-star lineup of drivers including Spencer Gallagher and Chase Elliott. (HHP/Alan Marler Photo) STATESVILLE, N.C. â?? GMS Racing will field a fourth NASCAR Camping World Truck Series entry this season. The No. 23 all-star team will debut...

Matt Crafton First to Win Back-to-Back Truck Series Titles; Darrell Wallace Jr Wins Finale
November 14th, 2014 at 11:29 PM
Matt Crafton become the first driver in the 20-year history of the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series to win back-to-back championships. The driver of the No. 88 ThorSport Racing Toyota Tundra needed to finish 21st or better to clinch the championship in Friday night's Ford EcoBoost 200 at Homestead-Miami Speedway,...

Erik Jones Wins Power Outage Shortened Lucas Oil 150 at Phoenix International Raceway
November 8th, 2014 at 1:50 AM
After a 115 minute delay before the start of Friday night's NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race at Phoenix International Raceway due to power failure, the race was called after 126 of the scheduled 150 laps due to another power outage. Erik Jones led 114 of the 126 laps and...