Category: ‘IndyCar Series’

IMS Ramping Up Security Ahead Of 101st Indy 500
May 25th, 2017 at 5:34 PM
***PHOTO1*** INDIANAPOLIS - Indianapolis Motor Speedway officials have announced additional security measures beginning with Friday's Carb Day as United States Vice President Mike Pence and his wife will be attending Sunday's 101st Indianapolis 500. No pedestrian traffic will be allowed through gate four beginning with Carb Day and running through race day. "The...

Rossi Helps Unveil Ticket For 101st Indy 500
February 16th, 2017 at 9:57 AM
***PHOTO1*** The ticket for the 101st running of the Indianapolis 500. INDIANAPOLIS - Defending Indianapolis 500 race winner Alexander Rossi and officials unveiled the colorful ticket for the 101st Indianapolis 500 on Thursday. Hulman & Company President and CEO Mark Miles and Indianapolis Motor Speedway President Doug Boles joined 100th Indianapolis 500 winner Rossi...

Jay Howard Will Drive for Bryan Herta Autosport in 2015 Indianapolis 500
November 4th, 2014 at 1:40 AM
Bryan Herta Autosport, in partnership with BBM, announced on Monday that Jay Howard will drive for the team in the 2015 Indianapolis 500. Green1, which has been a supporter of the Verizon IndyCar Series and Byran Herta Autosport for several years, will be the primary sponsor on the No. 97...

2015 Verizon IndyCar Series Schedule Set for 17 Races
October 30th, 2014 at 11:16 PM
On Thursday the 2015 Verizon IndyCar Series schedule was released. There will be 17 races in 2015, which is down from 18 races in 2014 when Will Power won the championship. ***PHOTO1*** Two new tracks have been added to the 2015 schedule and they are the Autodromo Internacional Nelson Piquet road course...

Jack Hawksworth Moves to Expanded AJ Foyt Racing for 2015 Verizon IndyCar Series Season
October 29th, 2014 at 8:59 PM
AJ Foyt Racing announced Wednesday that the team will expand to two full-time entires for the 2015 Verizon IndyCar Series season. Jack Hawksworth will move over from the BHA/BBM with Curb-Agajanian team, where he raced his rookie season in 2014. He will join forces with Takuma Sato, who will be...