News Archives

Justin Bonsignore Wins Saturday Night at Monadnock Speedway

July 20th, 2014 at 12:27 PM
By Mark Eddinger

The O'Reilly 200 flew by on Saturday night at Monadnock Speedway when the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour ran a caution free race in 45 minutes. In the end it was Justin Bonsignore winning his second race of the 2014 season and fifth of his career. This is the first time in Bonsignore's career that he has won two races in a season.

Bonsignore was the pole sitter but Ryan Preece, who started second, took the lead on lap 2. Preece would show the way until lap 175 when Bonsignore made the winning move and got back by. The 26-year-old from Holtsville, New York then led the final 26 laps and pulled away to win by 3.9 seconds.

By the end of the race there were only six cars on the lead lap. Preece held on to finish second with Eric Goodale third, rookie Tommy Barrett Jr fourth, Doug Coby fifth, and Matt Hirschman sixth. Finishing one lap down were Patrick Emerling in seventh, Ted Christopher eighth, and Ron Silk ninth. Ron Yuhas Jr was two laps down and rounded out the top 10.

Other notables in the field were Bobby Santos in 11th, rookie Timmy Solomito 13th, NASCAR Whelen Southern Modified Tour points leader Andy Seuss 17th, Donny Lia 18th, and Woody Pitkat 20th. There were 23 cars in the field.

With the victory Bonsignore has sliced Doug Coby's points lead down to four points after seven races. Bobby Santos is eight points back in third, Ted Christopher is 13 back in fourth, and Ryan Preece is 33 back in fifth. Ron Silk is sixth, Eric Goodale seventh, Timmy Solomito eighth, Matt Hirschman ninth, and Woody Pitkat tenth.

The next race on the schedule is the Call Before You Dig 8-1-1 150 at Stafford Motor Speedway on Friday, August 8th.

Seeing your team play in the SuperBowl is priceless. Watching the SuperBowl live in the stands for $1 per week is beyond priceless. Find out how at, the future of Championship Tickets. Tags: Bobby Santos, Doug Coby, Eric Goodale, Justin Bonsignore, Monadnock Speedway, Motorsports, NASCAR, Ron Silk, Ryan Preece, Ted Christopher, Tommy Barrett Jr

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: