News Archives

Brad Keselowski Wins Pole for Sta-Green 200 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway

July 12th, 2014 at 11:58 AM
By Clayton Caldwell

Brad Keselowski took the pole for Saturday's Sta-Green 200 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. It's Keselowski's 17th career NASCAR Nationwide Series pole and the third of his 2014 NASCAR Nationwide Series season. Keselowski was the final car on track in the final round of the qualifying session and took the pole. Kyle Busch will roll off from the second position. 

Mike Gatzke / Foter / Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 2.0 Generic (CC BY-NC-ND 2.0)
Starting in the third position is Matt Kenseth with Kyle Larson starting in the fourth position. Starting in the fifth position is Brian Scott with Chase Elliott starting in the sixth spot. Starting seventh is Paul Menard with Trevor Bayne rolling off from the eighth position. Starting in the ninth spot is Chris Buescher and rookie Dylan Kwasniewski will roll off from the tenth spot. Brendan Gaughan will start 11th and points leader Regan Smith will roll off 12th. 

Those 12 drivers qualified for the final round of qualifying for the Sta-Green 200 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. The rest of the field will start from the position in which they ended the first session. 

Starting in the 13th position is Dash4Cash candidate Ryan Reed with Landon Cassill starting in the 14th spot. Austin Theriault will start from the 15th spot with Elliott Sadler starting in the 16th position. Starting in the 17th spot is James Buescher with JJ Yeley starting from the 18th spot. Starting in the 19th position is Ty Dillon with Dash4Cash candidate Ryan Sieg rolling off from the 20th position.

Other notables in the field include Mike Bliss in 21st, Dash4Cash candidate Jeremy Clements in 30th and Jeffrey Earnhardt in 38th. 

There were 41 entries for 40 spots for the Sta-Green 200 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway however Carl Long blew his engine during the qualifying session and the team did not have another engine to put in their #13 Toyota. Therefore, Long and his team withdrew from the race. That meant that the other 40 cars entered in the race will race in the Sta-Green 200.

The Sta-Green 200 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway will start at 3:45 p.m. ET and will be broadcasted on ESPN2. 

Tags: Brad Keselowski, Jeremy Clements, Kyle Busch, Motorsports, NASCAR, NASCAR Nationwide Series, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Regan Smith, Ryan Reed, Ryan Sieg, Sta-Green 200

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: