News Archives

Austin Dillon Wins Pole for Friday Night’s Sprint Showdown

May 16th, 2014 at 5:47 PM
By Clayton Caldwell

Austin Dillon won the pole for Friday night's Sprint Showdown. A.J. Allmendinger will roll off from the second position with Kyle Larson starting third and Clint Bowyer starting fourth. Starting fifth is Marcos Ambrose with Paul Menard starting sixth. Starting seventh is Danica Patrick with Ricky Stenhouse Jr starting from the eighth spot. Starting from the ninth position is Casey Mears with Aric Almirola tenth. The full starting lineup for the Sprint Showdown is listed below.

1st3Austin DillonDow Chemicals Chevrolet
2nd47AJ AllmendingerFreightliner/Miller Chevrolet
3rd42Kyle LarsonTarget Chevrolet
4th15Clint BowyerCharter Toyota
5th9Marcos AmbroseStanley Ford
6th27Paul MenardMenard's Chevrolet
7th10Danica Chevrolet
8th17Ricky Stenhouse JrBuilding for America's Bravest Ford
9th13Casey MearsGeico Chevrolet
10th43Aric AlmirolaSmithfield Meats Ford
11th26Cole WhittSpeed Stick Gear Toyota
12th44J.J YeleyPhoenix Warehouse Chevrolet
13th23Alex BowmanDr. Pepper Toyota
14th77Dave BlaneyRandy Humphries Racing Ford
15th38David GillilandLong John Silver's Ford
16th98Josh WiseDodgecoin/ Chevrolet
17th7Michael AnnettPilot Travel Centers/Flying J Chevrolet
18th40Landon CassillCircle Sport Racing Chevrolet
19th83Ryan TruexBK Racing Toyota
20th36Reed SorensonTommy Baldwin Racing Chevrolet
21st66Joe NemechekLand Castle Tile Toyota
22nd32Blake Ford
23rd33David StremmeHillman Racing Chevrolet

The Sprint Showdown can be seen live at 7 p.m. ET on Fox Sports 1. The top two finishers will advance to Saturday's Sprint All-Star Race along with another driver who will win the Sprint Fan Vote.

Tags: AJ Allmendinger, Austin Dillon, Motorsports, Sprint Showdown

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: