News Archives

Turner Scott Motorsports Announces Driver Chances in NASCAR Nationwide Series

May 12th, 2014 at 10:50 PM
By Clayton Caldwell

Turner Scott Motorsports has announced driver changes for their NASCAR Nationwide Series teams for five upcoming standalone races the being this weekend at Iowa Speedway. 

Dylan Kwasniewski will drive the team's #42 Chevrolet Camero in five of the NASCAR Nationwide Series non-companion events in the 2014 season. The #42 has been driven by Kyle Larson in the first nine races so far this season and that team is fourth in owner points. Kwasniewski has driven the team's #31 entry for the first nine races of the season and is currently 13th in the NASCAR Nationwide Series point standings and the team is 18th in owner points.

"I’m really looking forward to getting behind the wheel of the No. 42 car this week … and for the remaining four stand-alone races," Kwasniewski said in a team release. "I’m confident in all the guys at Turner Scott Motorsports, so it’ll be a great learning experience." 

With Kwasniewski's vacancy from the #31 car the team will have 30-year-old, North Carolina native, Chase Pistone drive the #31 Chevrolet this weekend at Iowa Speedway. Pistone has one previous NASCAR Nationwide Series start which came at Martinsville in October 2006. Pistone is the grandson of former NASCAR driver "Tiger" Tom Pistone. Pistone impressed in his only Camping World Truck Series start of the season by finishing 13th in the #9 NTS Motorsports truck at Martinsville on March 30.

TSM has not announced who will drive the #31 entry in the other four races where Kwasniewski will be in the #42. Those races are at Road America, Iowa again, Mid-Ohio, and Kentucky.

The crew chief's for each team will remain the same. Scott Zippadelli will be the crew chief of the #42 Chevrolet while Pat Tryson will remain the crew chief of the #31 Chevrolet. 

Tags: Kyle Larson, Motorsports, NASCAR, NASCAR Nationwide Series, Turner Scott Motorsports

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: