News Archives

FIA Entry List and Driver Number Choices for the 2014 Formula One Season

January 10th, 2014 at 9:50 PM
By Mark Eddinger

The FIA, Formula One Racing's governing body, had previously announced that they would now let drivers choose their car number that they would like to use for the duration of their career in F1. On Friday, the FIA released the 2014 entry list with those number choices.

Also revealed on the entry list is that Max Chilton will be the second driver at Marussia. He will join Jules Bianchi on the team.

'Marussia' photo (c) 2013, Nick Webb - license:

That leaves Caterham as the only team to not name its driver lineup for the 2014 season.

Sebastian Vettel chose the No. 5 but will use the No. 1 as the defending World Champion.

Here is a look at the 2014 Formula 1 entry list:

Car #DriverTeam
1Sebastian VettelRed Bull Racing
3Daniel RicciardoRed Bull Racing
6Nico RosbergMercedes
7Kimi RaikkonenFerrari
8Romain GrosjeanLotus
11Sergio PerezForce India
13Pastor MaldonadoLotus
14Fernando AlonsoFerrari
17Jules BianchiMarussia
19Felipe MassaWilliams
20Kevin MagnussenMcLaren
21Esteban GutierrezSauber
22Jenson ButtonMcLaren
25Jean Eric VergneToro Rosso
26Daniil KvyatToro Rosso
27Nico HulkenbergForce India
44Lewis HamiltonMercedes
77Valtteri BottasWilliams
99Adrian SutilSauber
No #Max ChiltonMarussia


Tags: Caterham, FIA, Formula 1, Formula One, Marussia, Max Chilton, Motorsports, Sebastian Vettel

Related posts

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: