News Archives

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Preseason Thunder Testing Lineup

January 8th, 2014 at 10:27 PM
By Mark Eddinger

The NASCAR Sprint Cup Series will hit the track for its annual Preseason Thunder testing at Daytona International Speedway on Thursday and Friday. The test session will run from 9 a.m. to noon and 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. each day with the afternoon session live on Fox Sports 1.

'Daytona International Speedway 3' photo (c) 2010, inazakira - license:

Currently there are 42 cars entered to participate. Here is a complete list of those teams:

Car #DriverTeam
1Jamie McMurrayEarnhardt-Ganassi Racing
2Brad Keselowski / Rusty WallacePenske Racing
3Austin DillonRichard Childress Racing
4Kevin HarvickStewart-Haas Racing
5Kasey KahneHendrick Motorsports
7Michael AnnettTommy Baldwin Racing
9Marcos AmbroseRichard Petty Motorsports
10Danica PatrickStewart-Haas Racing
11Denny HamlinJoe Gibbs Racing
13Casey MearsGermain Racing
14Mark Martin (subbing for Tony Stewart)Stewart-Haas Racing
15Clint BowyerMichael Waltrip Racing
16Greg BiffleRoush Fenway Racing
17Ricky Stenhouse JrRoush Fenway Racing
18Kyle BuschJoe Gibbs Racing
20Matt KensethJoe Gibbs Racing
21Trevor BayneWood Brothers Racing
22Joey LoganoPenske Racing
24Jeff GordonHendirck Motorsports
26Cole WhittSwan Racing
27Paul MenardRichard Childress Racing
30Parker KligermanSwan Racing
31Ryan NewmanRichard Childress Racing
32Reed Sorenson (subbing for Terry Labonte)Go Fas Racing
33Brian ScottRichard Childress Racing
40Landon CassillCircle Sport Racing
41Kurt BuschStewart-Haas Racing
42Kyle LarsonEarnhardt-Ganassi Racing
43Aric AlmirolaRichard Petty Motorsports
48Jimmie JohnsonHendrick Motorsports
51Justin AllgaierPhoenix Racing
52Bobby LabontePhoenix Racing
55Michael Waltrip (subbing for Brian Vickers)Michael Waltrip Racing
66Jeff BurtonMichael Waltrip Racing
77Dave BlaneyRandy Humphrey Racing
83Alex BowmanBK Racing
87Joe NemechekNEMCO Motorsports
88Dale Earnhardt JrHendrick Motorsports
93Ryan TruexBK Racing
95Michael McDowellLeavine Family Racing
99Carl EdwardsRoush Fenway Racing
?Brian KeselowskiBrian Keselowski Motorsports

There are some notable teams that have decided to not participate in Preseason Thunder testing. They are as follows:

Car #DriverTeam
34David RaganFront Row Motorsports
38David GillilandFront Row Motorsports
36JJ YeleyTommy Baldwin Racing
47AJ AllmendingerJTG/Daugherty Racing
78Martin Truex JrFurniture Row Racing
98Josh WisePhil Parsons Racing


Tags: Daytona International Speedway, Motorsports, NASCAR, NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

Related posts

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: