News Archives

Joey Logano Wins Pole for 5-Hour Energy 200 at Dover International Speedway

September 28th, 2013 at 1:33 PM
By Mark Eddinger

Joey Logano won the pole for today's 5-Hour Energy 200 NASCAR Nationwide Series race at Dover International Speedway. The pole is the first of the 2013 season for Logano and 23rd of his Nationwide Series career. 

He set the top lap with a speed of 155.172 mph. His Penske Racing teammate Sam Hornish Jr will start from second.

Austin Dillon will line up in third and Alex Bowman fourth. Kyle Busch will start fifth and Mike Bliss had a great qualifying run for Tri-Star Motorsports and will start sixth. Brad Sweet will start seventh, Kevin Harvick eighth, Parker Kligerman ninth, and Brian Scott tenth. Brian Vickers will roll of 11th, Elliott Sadler 12th, Regan Smith 13th, Justin Allgaier 14th, Michael Annett 15th, Nelson Piquet Jr 16th, Kyle Larson 17th, Trevor Bayne 18th, Cole Whitt 19th, and Landon Cassill rounds out the top 20. Travis Pastrana will start 21st.

Only 39 cars were at the track so all the teams made the race. The 5-Hour Energy 200 can be seen at 3:30 p.m. ET on ESPN.

You need to satisfy your competitive drive, so why not beat our experts in fantasy football. At FightClub, our official Fantasy Football partner, you can change you team weekly and win cash. Get a free $5 credit when you sign up and try them out. And each week, Sports Media 101 will sweeten the pot and award the player with top points an extra $25. Match-up and show them how good you are. Can you handle FightClub?

Your man cave is your home field advantage for every game. When the game is on the line, you should be able to look around and be reminded of the great moments you've watched unfold in that very room! MJR Sports Integrity offers a wide range or team and player-specific memorabilia that can do just that and take your game day room to the next level. Find your inspiration at MJR Sports Integrity and will your team to victory!

Tags: Alex Bowman, Austin Dillon, Brian Scott, Brian Vickers, dover international speedway, Joey Logano, Kevin Harvick, Kyle Busch, Mike Bliss, Motorsports, NASCAR Nationwide Series, Regan Smith, sam hornish jr

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: