News Archives

GEICO 400 at Chicagoland Speedway Notes & Entry List

September 12th, 2013 at 10:00 AM
By Mark Eddinger

Race number 27 of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season, and Chase for the NASCAR Sprint Cup race number 1, will be the GEICO 400 at Chicagoland Speedway. There are 43 cars on the entry list which means all of the teams will make Sunday race.

'Restart at Chicagoland Speedway' photo (c) 2005, tequilamike - license:

Event Schedule: GEICO 400

Friday: 1 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. ET Practice on Fox Sports 1, 5:10 p.m. ET Qualifying on ESPN2

Saturday: 11 a.m. – 11:55 a.m. ET Practice on Fox Sports 2, 2 p.m. – 2:50 p.m. ET Final Practice on Fox Sports 2

Sunday: 1 p.m. ET Race on ESPN

Track & Race Information: Chicagoland Speedway

1.5 mile tri-oval – 267 laps, 400.5 miles

Grandstand Seating – 75,000

First Sprint Cup Series Race – 2001, 12 Total Races

Most Wins – Tony Stewart (3), Active on Sunday – Kevin Harvick (2)

Last Year's Winner – Brad Keselowski

Entry List: OPR = Owner Points Rank BOLD = Chase

Car #DriverSponsorManufacturerTeamOPR
1Jamie McMurrayMcDonald'sChevroletEGR16
2Brad KeselowskiMiller LiteFordPenske17
5Kasey KahneFarmers InsuranceChevroletHendrick11
7Dave Blaney-ChevroletTBR32
9Marcos AmbroseDeWaltFordRPM23
10Danica PatrickGoDaddy.comChevroletSHR30
11Denny HamlinFedEx OfficeToyotaJGR25
13Casey MearsGEICOFordGermain26
14Mark MartinMobil 1 / Bass Pro ShopsChevroletSHR15
15Clint BowyerPeak AntifreezeToyotaMWR8
16Greg BifflePost-ItFordRFR7
17Ricky Stenhouse JrBest BuyFordRFR22
18Kyle BuschDoubleMintToyotaJGR3
20Matt KensethDollar GeneralChevroletJGR1
22Joey LoganoShell PennzoilFordPenske6
24Jeff GordonDrive to End HungerChevroletHendrick13
27Paul MenardQuaker State Oil / MenardsChevroletRCR18
29Kevin HarvickBudweiserChevroletRCR4
30Cole WhittLean1ToyotaSwan33
31Jeff BurtonCaterpillarChevroletRCR24
32Timmy HillU.S. ChromeFordFAS Lane38
33Tony RainesLittle Joes Autos.comChevroletCircle Sport34
34David RaganTaco BellFordFront Row28
35Josh WiseMDS TransportFordFront Row39
36JJ Yeley-ChevroletTBR37
38David GillilandLong John Silver'sFordFront Row31
39Ryan NewmanQuicken LoansChevroletSHR14
40Landon CassillHillman RacingChevroletCircle Sport44
42Juan Pablo MontoyaTarget / KraftChevroletEGR21
43Aric AlmirolaEckrichFordRPM20
47AJ AllmendingerKingsford CharcoalToyotaJTG/D29
48Jimmie JohnsonLowe'sChevroletHendrick2
51Justin AllgaierBrandtChevroletPhoenix27
55Brian VickersAaron's Dream MachineToyotaMWR19
56Martin Truex JrNAPA Auto PartsToyotaMWR12
78Kurt BuschFurniture Row / SertaChevroletFurniture Row10
83David ReutimannBurger King / Dr PepperToyotaBK Racing35
87Joe NemechekRoyal Teak CollectionToyotaNEMCO/JRR40
88Dale Earnhardt JrTime Warner CableChevroletHendrick9
93Travis KvapilBurger King / Dr PepperToyotaBK Racing36
95Reed SorensonLeavine Family RacingFordLFR43
98Michael McDowellPhil Parsons RacingFordPPR42
99Carl EdwardsFastenalFordRFR5

Entry List Notes:

Mark Martin will drive his fourth of 12 races in the No. 14 for Tony Stewart and Brian Vickers will drive the No. 55 for Michael Waltrip Racing in the ride Martin vacated to take the opportunity at SHR.

Justin Allgaier will make his NASCAR Sprint Cup Series debut in the No. 51 Chevrolet. Chicagoland will be the first race in which Harry Scott Jr is the owner of Phoenix Racing instead of James Finch.

AJ Allmendinger will drive the No. 47 Toyota for JTG/Daugherty Racing. Bobby Labonte was scheduled to drive but is still recovering from his three broken ribs that he suffered in a bicycle accident.

Cole Whitt will drive his first Sprint Cup Series race of 2013 as he steps into the No. 30 Toyota for Swan Racing. For Whitt it will be his eighth career start.

Timmy Hill is back in the No. 32 Ford for FAS Lane Racing. It will be his 13th start of 2013.

Reed Sorenson is in the No. 95 Ford for Leavine Family Racing for the second straight race.

Mike Bliss and the No. 19 Toyota Humphrey Smith Racing team withdrew from the entry list.

Your man cave is your home field advantage for every game. When the game is on the line, you should be able to look around and be reminded of the great moments you've watched unfold in that very room! MJR Sports Integrity offers a wide range or team and player-specific memorabilia that can do just that and take your game day room to the next level. Find your inspiration at MJR Sports Integrity and will your team to victory!

Tags: Brad Keselowski, Chicagoland Speedway, Cole Whitt, GEICO 400, Harry Scott Jr, Justin Allgaier, Kevin Harvick, Motorsports, NASCAR, NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, Sprint Cup Series, Tony Stewart

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: