News Archives

AdvoCare 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway Notes & Entry List

August 29th, 2013 at 11:00 AM
By Mark Eddinger

Race number 25 of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season will be the AdvoCare 500 at Atlanta Motor Speedway. There are 44 cars on the entry list which means one of the teams will make Sunday night's race.

'2008 Atlanta Motor Speedway Oct 26 Pep Boys 500 (9)' photo (c) 2008, Hans J E - license:

Event Schedule: AdvoCare 500

Friday: 3 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. ET Practice on Fox Sports 1, 7 p.m. ET Qualifying on Fox Sports 1

Saturday: 3 p.m. – 3:55 p.m. ET Practice on Fox Sports 2, 6 p.m. – 6:50 p.m. ET Final Practice on Fox Sports 2

Sunday: 7:30 p.m. ET Race on ESPN

Track & Race Information: Atlanta Motor Speedway

1.54 mile quad oval – 325 laps, 500.5 miles

Grandstand Seating – 99,000

First Sprint Cup Series Race – 1960, 105 Total Races

Most Wins – Dale Earnhardt (9) – Active, Bobby Labonte (6) won't race, Jeff Gordon (5)

2012 Winner – Denny Hamlin

Entry List: OPR = Owner Points Rank

Car #DriverSponsorManufacturerTeamOPR
1Jamie McMurrayEZGOChevroletEGR17
2Brad KeselowskiMiller LiteFordPenske11
5Kasey KahneFarmers InsuranceChevroletHendrick8
7Dave BlaneySANYChevroletTBR32
9Marcos AmbroseDeWaltFordRPM23
10Danica PatrickGoDaddy.comChevroletSHR29
11Denny HamlinSports ClipsToyotaJGR25
13Casey MearsGEICOFordGermain26
14Mark MartinBass Pro Shops / Mobil 1ChevroletSHR13
15Clint BowyerRK MotorsToyotaMWR2
16Greg Biffle3MFordRFR9
17Ricky Stenhose JrBest BuyFordRFR24
18Kyle BuschM&M'sToyotaJGR5
19TBAPlinker TacticalToyotaHSR45
20Matt KensethHome Depot Husky ToolsToyotaJGR6
22Joey LoganoShell-PennzoilFordPenske10
24Jeff GordonDrive to End HungerChevroletHendrick14
27Paul MenardMenards / MoenChervoletRCR18
29Kevin HarvickJimmy John'sChevroletRCR4
30David StremmeLean1ToyotaSwan33
31Jeff BurtonCaterpillarChevroletRCR21
32Timmy HillOXYwaterFordFAS Lane36
33Austin DillonAdvoCareChevroletRCR / Circle Sport37
34David RaganPeanut Patch Hot Boiled Peanuts / RacetracFordFront Row28
35Josh WiseMDS TransportFordFront Row39
36JJ YeleyUnited Mining EquipmentChevroletTBR35
38David GillilandLong John Silver'sFordFront Row31
39Ryan NewmanAspen DentalChevroletSHR16
40Landon CassillHillman RacingChevroletCircle Sport44
42Juan Pablo MontoyaTargetChevroletEGR22
43Aric AmlirolaSmithfieldFordRPM20
47AJ AllmendingerScott ProductsToyotaJTG/D30
48Jimmie JohnsonLowe's Dover WhiteChevroletHendrick1
51Mike BlissPhoenix ConstructionChevroletPhoenix27
55Brian VickersAaron's Dream MachineToyotaMWR19
56Martin Truex JrNAPA Auto PartsToyotaMWR15
78Kurt BuschFurniture Row Racing / BeautyrestChevroletFurniture Row12
83David ReutimannBurger King / Dr PepperToyotaBK Racing34
87Joe Nemechek-ToyotaNEMCO/JRR41
88Dale Earnhardt JrNational Guard Race2AchieveChevroletHendrick7
93Travis KvapilBurger King / Dr PepperToyotaBK Racing38
95Scott SpeedLeavine Family RacingFordLFR43
98Michael McDowellPhil Parsons RacingFordPPR42
99Carl EdwardsSubwayFordRFR3

Entry List Notes:

Mark Martin will drive his second of 12 races in the No. 14 for Tony Stewart and Brian Vickers will drive the No. 55 for Michael Waltrip Racing in the ride Martin vacated to take the opportunity at SHR.

AJ Allmendinger will drive the No. 47 Toyota for JTG/Daugherty Racing. It is his fourth start for the team this season. He has finishes of tenth, 19th, and 22nd for the team.

Bobby Labonte was scheduled to make his second start for Phoenix Racing in the No. 51 Chevrolet but on Wednesday broke three ribs in a bicycle accident and will not be able to race. Mike Bliss will make his first start this season for Phoenix Racing instead.

Mike Bliss was entered in the No. 19 for Humphrey Smith Racing but that entry is now TBD for who will drive for them. The No. 19 team will have to qualify in the top 36 to make the race.

Austin Dillon will drive the No. 33 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet for the fourth time this season. It will be his ninth start overall on the season.

Landon Cassill is in the No. 40 Chevrolet for Circle Sport Racing. It is his fifth race in the No. 40 car this season.

Timmy Hill will drive his 12th race for FAS Lane Racing in the No. 32 Ford.

Your man cave is your home field advantage for every game. When the game is on the line, you should be able to look around and be reminded of the great moments you've watched unfold in that very room! MJR Sports Integrityoffers a wide range or team and player-specific memorabilia that can do just that and take your game day room to the next level. Find your inspiration at MJR Sports Integrity and will your team to victory!

Tags: Advocare 500, Atlanta Motor Speedway, Bobby Labonte, Dale Earnhardt, Denny Hamlin, Jeff Gordon, Mike Bliss, Motorsports, NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, Sprint Cup Series

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: