News Archives

Pure Michigan 400 at Michigan International Speedway Notes & Entry List

August 15th, 2013 at 10:00 AM
By Mark Eddinger

Race number 23 of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season will be the Pure Michigan 400 at Michigan International Speedway. There are 44 cars on the entry list which means one of the teams will make Sunday's race.

'MIS' photo (c) 2006, john amato - license:

Event Schedule: Pure Michigan 400

Friday: Noon – 1:30 p.m. ET Practice on SPEED, 3:40 p.m. ET Qualifying on SPEED

Saturday: 8:30 – 9:25 a.m. ET Practice on FoxSports1, 11 – 11:55 a.m. ET Final Practice on FoxSports1

Sunday: 1 p.m. ET Race on ESPN

Track & Race Information: Michigan International Speedway

2.0 mile D-shaped oval – 200 laps, 400 miles

Grandstand Seating – 84,000

First Sprint Cup Series Race – 1969 , 88 Total Races

Most Wins – David Pearson (9) – Active Driver, Mark Martin (5)

Last Two Michigan Winners – Greg Biffle (June 2013 and August 2012)

Entry List: OPR = Owner Points Rank

Car #DriverSponsorManufacturerTeamOPR
1Jamie McMurrayAdvilChevroletEGR16
2Brad KeselowskiMiller LiteFordPenske8
5Kasey KahnePepsi MaxChevroletHendrick13
7Dave Blaney-ChevroletTBR32
9Marcos AmbroseDeWaltFordRPM24
10Danica PatrickGoDaddy.comChevroletSHR30
11Denny HamlinFedEx FreightToyotaJGR25
13Casey MearsValvoline NextGenFordGermain26
14Austin DillonMobil 1 / Bass ProChevroletSHR11
15Clint Bowyer5 Hour EnergyToyotaMWR2
16Greg Biffle3MFordRFR9
17Ricky Stenhouse JrFifth Third BankFordRFR21
18Kyle BuschInterstate BatteriesToyotaJGR5
19Mike BlissPlinker TacticalToyotaHSR44
20Matt KensethDollar GeneralToyotaJGR7
21Trevor BayneMotorcraft / Quick LaneFordWood Brothers41
22Joey LoganoShell – PennzoilFordPenske17
24Jeff GordonStandoxChevroletHendrick14
27Paul MenardMenards / NibcoChevroletRCR20
29Kevin HarvickRheemChevroletRCR4
30David StremmeWindox Wax – Lean 1ToyotaSwan33
31Jeff BurtonCheeriosChevroletRCR22
32Timmy Hill-FordFAS Lane37
33Landon CassillLittle Joes AutosChevroletCircle Sport36
34David RaganTaco BellFordFront Row29
35Josh WiseMDS TransportFordFront Row39
36JJ Yeley-ChevroletTBR35
38David GillilandLong John Silver'sFordFront Row31
39Ryan NewmanQuicken Loans / PTAChevroletSHR15
42Juan Pablo MontoyaTargetChevroletEGR23
43Aric AlmirolaEckrichFordRPM19
47Bobby LabonteKinsford CharcoalToyotaJTG/D28
48Jimmie JohnsonLowe'sChevroletHendrick1
51Brendan GaughanSouth Point Resort and CasinoChevroletPhoenix27
55Mark MartinAaron's Dream MachineToyotaMWR18
56Martin Truex JrNAPA Auto PartsToyotaMWR10
78Kurt BuschFurniture Row / SertaChevroletFurniture Row12
83David ReutimannBurger King / Dr PepperToyotaBK Racing34
87Joe Nemechek-ToyotaNEMCO/JRR40
88Dale Earnhardt JrNational Guard Youth FoundationChevroletHendrick6
93Travis KvapilBurger King / Dr PepperToyotaBK Racing38
95Scott SpeedLeavine Family RacingFordLFR43
98Johnny SauterPhil Parsons RacingFordPPR42
99Carl EdwardsBest Buy / Geek SquadFordRFR3

Entry List Notes:

Austin Dillon will drive his first race for Stewart-Haas Racing filling in for the injured Tony Stewart in the No. 14 Chevrolet. It will be Dillon's eighth Cup race of 2013.

Mark Martin is back in the No. 55 for Michael Waltrip Racing. He is the driver in Sunday's field with the most wins at Michigan with a total of five.

Mike Bliss returns to the No. 19 Toyota for Humphrey Smith Racing. He is the driver who needs to qualify in the top 36 or he will not make the race.

Trevor Bayne and Wood Brother's Racing will attempt their ninth race of the 2013 season with the No. 21 Ford.

Timmy Hill is in the No. 32 Ford for FAS Lane Racing. It will be his 11th start of the season.

Landon Cassill returns to the No. 33 Chevrolet for Circle Sport Racing after driving the No. 40 the past three races. The No. 40 team is not entered this week.

Josh Wise returns to the No. 35 Ford of Front Row Motorsports after sitting last week while Michael McDowell drove the car.

Bobby Labonte is back in the No. 47 Toyota for JTG/Daugherty Racing after AJ Allmendinger drove the car to a tenth place finish at Watkins Glen.

Brendan Gaughan will drive the No. 51 Chevrolet for Phoenix Racing. It will be his first Cup Series start since March of 2012.

Scott Speed and the No. 95 Leavine Family Racing Ford team are back for their 12th attempt at making a race this season.

Johnny Sauter will drive the No. 98 Ford for Phil Parsons Racing for the first time. It will be his first Cup Series start since June of 2011.

Gearing up for the fantasy season? Try weekly fantasy football games this year at DraftDay has awarded over $15 million to fantasy fans like you, so don't miss out on the newest way to play fantasy football! Create your free account and use promo code GIFT for an instant cash bonus.

Tags: Brad Keselowski, Dave Blaney, entry list, Jamie McMurray, Motorsports

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: