News Archives 400 at Pocono Raceway Notes & Entry List

August 1st, 2013 at 10:30 AM
By Mark Eddinger

Race number 21 of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season will be the 400 at Pocono Raceway. There are 44 cars on the entry list which means one of the teams will not make Sunday's race.

'Friday Night Track Side And Practice' photo (c) 2010, BethAnne Heisler - license:

Event Schedule: 400

Friday : 11:30 a.m. – 1 p.m. ET Practice (tape delay on SPEED at 1 p.m.), 3:10 p.m. ET Qualifying on SPEED

Saturday: 9 a.m. – 9:50 a.m. ET Practice on SPEED, 11:30 a.m. – 12:20 p.m. ET Final Practice on SPEED

Sunday: 1 p.m. ET Race on ESPN

Track & Race Information: Pocono Raceway

2.5 mile tri-oval – 160 laps, 400 miles

Grandstand Seating – 100,000

First Sprint Cup Series Race – 1974, 71 Total Races

Most Wins – Jeff Gordon (6)

Last Two Winners – Jimmie Johnson (June 2013), Jeff Gordon (August 2012)

Entry List: OPR = Owner Points Rank

Car #DriverSponsorManufacturerTeamOPR
1Jamie McMurrayCessnaChevroletEGR16
2Brad KeselowskiRedd's Apple AleFordPenske13
5Kasey KahneFarmers InsuranceChevroletHendrick9
7Dave Blaney-ChevroletTBR32
9Marcos AmbroseStanleyFordRPM24
10Danica PatrickGoDaddy.comChevroletSHR28
11Denny HamlinFedEx OfficeToyotaJGR23
13Casey MearsGEICOFordGermain27
14Tony StewartGoDaddy.comChevroletSHR11
15Clint BowyerToyota Let's Go PlacesToyotaMWR2
16Greg Biffle3MFordRFR8
17Ricky Stenhouse JrZestFordRFR22
18Kyle BuschM&M's Peanut ButterToyotaJGR7
19Alex KennedyPlinker Tactical / Hampton Inn LehightonToyotaHSR44
20Matt KensethHusky ToolsToyotaJGR6
22Joey LoganoShell – PennzoilFordPenske19
24Jeff GordonDrive to End HungerChevroletHendrick10
27Paul MenardMenards / TarkettChevroletRCR20
29Kevin HarvickBudweiserChevroletRCR4
30David StremmeLean1ToyotaSwan33
31Jeff Burtonfxi GutterClear365ChevroletRCR21
32Timmy HillOxyWaterFordFAS Lane38
33Tony RainesLittle Joes AutosChevroletCircle Sport36
34David RaganTaco BellFordFront Row30
35Josh WiseMDS TransportFordFront Row39
36JJ Yeley-ChevroletTBR35
38David GillilandLong John Silver'sFordFront Row29
39Ryan NewmanHass Automation 30th AnniversaryChevroletSHR17
40Landon CassillInterstate Moving ServicesChevroletCircle Sport46
42Juan MontoyaTargetChevroletEGR25
43Aric AlmirolaGoBowling.comFordRPM18
47Bobby LabonteScott ProductsToyotaJTG/D31
48Jimmie JohnsonLowe's / Disney PlanesChevroletHendrick1
51AJ AllmendingerPhoenix ConstructionChevroletPhoenix26
52Brian Keselowski-ToyotaBKM45
55Mark MartinAaron's Dream MachineToyotaMWR15
56Martin Truex JrNAPA Auto PartsToyotaMWR12
78Kurt BuschFurniture Row / Denver MatressChevroletFurniture Row14
83David ReutimannBurger King / Dr PepperToyotaBK Racing34
87Joe Nemechek-ToyotaNEMCO/JRR40
88Dale Earnhardt JrNational Guard Youth FoundationChevroletHendrick5
93Travis KvapilBurger King / Dr PepperToyotaBK Racing37
98Michael McDowellPhil Parsons RacingFordPPR42
99Carl EdwardsFastenalFordRFR3

Entry List Notes:

Tony Raines will drive his first Sprint Cup Series race of 2013 in the No. 33 Chevrolet for Circle Sport Racing.

Landon Cassill will stay in the No. 40 Chevrolet for Circle Sport Racing and will have to qualify in the top 36 on Friday, or this will be the car that does not make the race.

Brian Keselowski is entered in his No. 52 Toyota for the fifth attempt for that team this season.

Alex Kennedy will drive the No. 19 Toyota for Humphrey Smith Racing. He previously drove for the team at Sonoma Raceway this year.

Trevor Bayne in the Wood Brothers Racing No. 21 Ford and Scott Speed in the No. 95 Leavine Family Racing Ford are not entered this week.

Gearing up for the fantasy season? Try weekly fantasy football games this year at DraftDay has awarded over $15 million to fantasy fans like you, so don't miss out on the newest way to play fantasy football! Create your free account and use promo code GIFT for an instant cash bonus.

Tags: Brad Keselowski, Jeff Gordon, Jimmie Johnson, Motorsports, NASCAR, Pocono Raceway, Sprint Cup Series

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: