News Archives

Camping World RV 301 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway Notes & Entry List

July 11th, 2013 at 10:15 AM
By Mark Eddinger

Race number 19 of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season will be the camping World RV 301 at New Hampshire Motor Speedway. There are 43 cars on the entry list which means all of the teams will make Sunday's race.

'IMG_5815' photo (c) 2008, Mike Kalasnik - license:

Event Schedule: Camping World RV 301

Friday: Noon – 1:30 p.m. ET Practice on SPEED, 3:40 p.m. ET Qualifying on SPEED

Saturday: 9 a.m. – 9:55 a.m. ET Practice, 11:20 a.m. – 12:20 p.m. ET Final Practice on SPEED

Sunday: 1 p.m. ET Race on TNT

Track & Race Information: New Hampshire Motor Speedway

1.058 mile oval – 301 laps, 318.485 miles

Grandstand Seating – 95,491

First Sprint Cup Series Race – 1993, 36 Total Races

Most Wins – Jeff Burton (4)

2012 Winners – Kasey Kahne (July) – Denny Hamlin (September)

Entry List: OPR = Owner Points Rank

Car #DriverSponsorManufacturerTeamOPR
1Jamie McMurrayMcDonald's / MonopolyChevroletEGR17
2Brad KeselowskiMiller LiteFordPenske13
5Kasey KahneFarmers InsuranceChevroletHendrick12
7Dave Blaney-ChevroletTBR32
9Marcos AmbroseStanleyFordRPM24
10Danica PatrickGoDaddy.comChevroletSHR28
11Denny HamlinFedEx FreightToyotaJGR23
13Casey MearsGEICOFordGermain26
14Tony StewartMobil 1ChevroletSHR10
15Clint Bowyer5-Hour EnergyToyotaMWR2
16Greg Biffle3M WB MasonFordRFR8
17Ricky Stenhouse JrBest BuyFordRFR19
18Kyle BuschInterstate BatteriesToyotaJGR7
19Mike BlissPlinker TacticalToyotaHSR44
20Matt KensethDollar GeneralToyotaJGR6
22Joey LoganoShell – PennzoilFordPenske15
24Jeff GordonDrive to End HungerChevroletHendrick14
27Paul MenardMenards / LibmanChevroletRCR21
29Kevin HarvickBudweiserChevroletRCR4
30David StremmeLean1ToyotaSwan33
31Jeff BurtonCaterpillarChevroletRCR22
32Ken SchraderFederated Auto PartsFordFAS Lane37
33Landon CassillLittle Joes AutosChevroletCircle Sport36
34David RaganTaco BellFordFront Row31
35Josh WiseMDS TransportFordFront Row39
36JJ YeleyUnited Mining EquipmentChevroletTBR34
38David GillilandLong John Silver'sFordFront Row29
39Ryan NewmanWix FiltersChevroletSHR16
42Juan MontoyaTargetChevroletEGR25
43Aric AlmirolaSmithfieldFordRPM20
47Bobby LabonteKingsford CharcoalToyotaJTG/D30
48Jimmie JohnsonLowe'sChevroletHendrick1
51AJ AllmendingerPhoenix ConstructionChevroletPhoenix27
52Morgan ShepherdSupport Military / Victory WeekendToyotaBKM46
55Brian VickersAaron's Dream MachineToyotaMWR18
56Martin Truex JrNAPA BatteriesToyotaMWR11
78Kurt BuschFurniture Row / SealyChevroletFurniture Row9
83David ReutimannBurger King / Dr PepperToyotaBK Racing35
87Joe Nemechek-ToyotaNEMCO/ JRR41
88Dale Earnhardt JrNational GuardChevroletHendrick5
93Travis KvapilBurger King / Dr PepperToyotaBK Racing38
98Michael McDowellPhil Parsons RacingFordPPR42
99Carl EdwardsFastenalFordRFR3

Entry List Notes:

Mike Bliss and Humphrey Smith Racing's No. 19 Toyota team return to the track after sitting out Daytona.

Ken Schrader will start his sixth race of 2013 in FAS Lane Racing's No. 32 Ford.

AJ Allmendinger remains in the No. 51 Chevrolet for Phoenix Racing.

Morgan Shepherd will become the oldest driver to ever start a Cup Series race at age 71 when he drives the No. 52 Toyota for Brian Keselowski Motorsports.

Brian Vickers will drive the No. 55 Toyota for Michael Waltrip Racing. It will be his fifth start for MWR and eighth of 2013.

Trevor Bayne for the Wood Brothers and Scott Speed for Leavine Family Racing will not race this weekend after being at Daytona.

Tags: Denny Hamlin, Jeff Burton, Kasey Kahne, Morgan Shepherd, Motorsports, NASCAR, NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, New Hampshire Motor Speedway, Sprint Cup Series

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with:         


Sports Media 101 is changing under the hood and will change soon in its appearance. We are in the process of converting from a publisher of sports media to a "smart" search engine and news service. Exciting things are happening stay tuned.