News Archives

Kyle Busch Wins Pole for Coke Zero 400 at Daytona International Speedway

July 5th, 2013 at 6:34 PM
By Clayton Caldwell

Kyle Busch won the pole for the Coke Zero 400 at Daytona International Speedway on Friday night. Busch took the pole at a speed of 193.723 mph . It's Busch's 13th career NASCAR Sprint Cup Series pole and his third of the 2013 season. 

It's an all Joe Gibbs Racing front row with Matt Kenseth alongside Busch. Starting in the third position is Clint Bowyer in his Toyota with Kasey Kahne starting fourth. Starting fifth is Martin Truex Jr with Paul Menard starting sixth. Starting seventh is Michael Waltrip in his own #55 Toyota with Jimmie Johnson starting eighth. Starting ninth is rookie Ricky Stenhouse Jr and Greg Biffle will round out the top ten. 

Danica Patrick will start 11th, rolling off from the 12th position is Carl Edwards. Starting 13th is Tony Stewart and defending series champion Brad Keselowski will start 15th. Starting 16th is Dale Earnhardt Jr and Kurt Busch starts 22nd. Jeff Gordon will start from the 23rd position, Denny Hamlin will start 24th and Kevin Harvick will start 25th. 

There were 43 cars for 43 positions so everyone that qualified for the event made the field. Terry Labonte will make career start #885, the most of any driver in the field. Labonte sits third on the all-time starts list. He will start in the 39th position running the #32 Ford for Frank Stoddard. 

The Coke Zero 400 powered by Coca-Cola will start at 7:50 p.m. on Saturday night July 5th on TNT.

Tags: Coke Zero 400, Daytona International Speedway, Joe Gibbs Racing, Kyle Busch, Motorsports, NASCAR, NASCAR Sprint Cup Series

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: