News Archives

Toyota/Save Mart 350 at Sonoma Raceway Notes & Entry List

June 20th, 2013 at 11:55 AM
By Mark Eddinger

Race number 16 of the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series season will be the Toyota/Save Mart 350 at Sonoma Raceway. There are 43 cars on the entry list which means all of the teams will make Sunday's race.

'Nascar in Sonoma' photo (c) 2008, Ross Harmes - license:

Event Schedule: Toyota/Save Mart 350

Friday 3 p.m. 4:45 p.m. ET Practice on SPEED, 6:30 p.m. – 8 p.m. ET Final Practice on SPEED

Saturday 2 p.m. ET Group Qualifying Session on SPEED

Sunday 3 p.m. ET Race on TNT

Track & Race Information: Sonoma Raceway

1.99 mile road course with 10 turns – 110 laps, 218.9 miles, 350 km

Grandstand Seating – 47,000

First Sprint Cup Series Race – 1989, 24 Total Races

Most Wins – Jeff Gordon (5)

2012 Winner – Clint Bowyer

Entry List: OPR = Owner Points Rank

Car #DriverSponsorManufacturerTeamOPR
1Jamie McMurrayCessnaChevroletEGR23
2Brad KeselowskiMiller LiteFordPenske9
5Kasey KahneFarmers InsuranceChevroletHendrick12
7Justin MarksGoProChevroletTBR32
9Marcos AmbroseStanleyFordRPM26
10Danica PatrickGoDaddy.comChevroletSHR29
11Denny HamlinFedEx FreightToyotaJGR17
13Casey MearsGEICOFordGermain27
14Tony StewartMobil 1 / Bass Pro ShopsChevroletSHR10
15Clint Bowyer5 Hour EnergyToyotaMWR3
16Greg Biffle3MFordRFR8
17Ricky Stenhouse JrFord EcoboostFordRFR21
18Kyle BuschM&M'sToyotaJGR6
19Alex KennedyMediaMasterToyotaHSR44
20Matt KensethHusky ToolsToyotaJGR5
22Joey LoganoShell PennzoilFordPenske14
24Jeff GordonDrive to End HungerChevroletHendrick16
27Paul MenardMenards / MoenChevroletRCR11
29Kevin HarvickRheemChevroletRCR4
30David StremmeLean1ToyotaSwan33
31Jeff BurtonUtility TrailersChevroletRCR18
32Boris Said-FordFAS Lane39
33Ron FellowsCanadian TireChevroletCircle Sport36
34David RaganTaco BellFordFront Row30
35Josh WiseMDS TransportFordFront Row37
36Victor Gonzalez Jr-ChevroletTBR35
37JJ Yeley-ChevroletGunselman49
38David GillilandLong John Silver'sFordFront Row31
39Ryan NewmanHaas Automation 30th AnniversaryChevroletSHR20
42Juan MontoyaTargetChevroletEGR24
43Aric AlmirolaFarmlandFordRPM15
47Bobby LabonteKingsfordToyotaJTG/D28
48Jimmie JohnsonLowe'sChevroletHendrick1
51Jacques VilleneuveTag Heuer EyewearChevroletPhoenix25
52Paulie HarrakaHASA Pool ProductsFordGo Green47
55Brian VickersRK Motors CharlotteToyotaMWR19
56Martin Truex JrNAPA Auto PartsToyotaMWR13
78Kurt BuschFurniture Row / SealyChevroletFurniture Row22
83David ReutimannBurger King / Dr PepperToyotaBK Racing34
87Tommy DrissiThe Wolverine Movie – CornToyotaNEMCO/JRR41
88Dale Earnhardt JrNational GuardChevroletHendrick7
93Travis KvapilBurger King / Dr PepperToyotaBK Racing38
99Carl EdwardsAflacFordRFR2

Entry List Notes:

There are four drivers making their NASCAR Sprint Cup Series debuts this Sunday at Sonoma Raceway. Alex Kennedy will drive the No. 19 Toyota for Humphrey Smith Racing. That ride usually belongs to Mike Bliss. The 21-year old Kennedy has 14 Nationwide Series starts under his belt. Justin Marks will drive the No. 7 Chevrolet for Tommy Baldwin Racing. Dave Blaney is the usual driver in that ride. The 32-year old Marks has made eight Nationwide Series starts and 35 Camping World Truck Series starts to date. Victor Gonzalez Jr will drive the No. 36 Chevrolet for Tommy Baldwin Racing. JJ Yeley usually is the driver of that ride. The 36-year old Gonzalez has made seven career Nationwide Series starts. Paulie Harraka will drive the No. 52 Ford for Go Green Racing. It will be the third attempt for the team this season but the first with the 23-year old driver. Harraka has four career Nationwide Series starts and 11 career Camping World Truck Series starts.

JJ Yeley will still drive on Sunday in the No. 37 Chevrolet for owner Larry Gunselman. It will be the first attempt for that team in the 2013 season.

Bobby Labonte is back in the No. 47 Toyota for JTG Daugherty Racing after driving last week for Phoenix Racing.

Jacques Villeneuve will drive the the No. 51 Chevrolet for Phoenix Racing at Sonoma. He has made three career Sprint Cup Series starts.

Boris Said will drive the No. 32 Ford for FAS Lane Racing. He has 45 career Sprint Cup Series starts dating back to 1999 with eight top 10 finishes.

Ron Fellows will drive the No. 33 Chevrolet for Circle Sport. It is the second straight and third race of the season that Landon Cassill has not been the driver of the No. 33. Fellows has 23 career Sprint Cup Series starts dating back to 1995. He has five top 10 finishes in those races.

Tommy Drissi will make his second career Cup start driving for Joe Nemechek in the No. 87 Toyota.

Brian Vickers will drive the No. 55 Toyota for Michael Waltrip Racing. It will be his third start of 2013 in that ride and he also has three starts in the No. 11 subbing for Denny Hamlin.

Phil Parson Racing's No. 98 team usually driven by Michael McDowell did not make the trip to California along with the Wood Brothers No. 21 team, Leavine Family Racing's No. 95 team, and Xxxtreme Motorsports No. 44 team.

Tags: Alex Kennedy, Bobby Labonte, Boris Said, Brian Vickers, Clint Bowyer, Jacques Villeneuve, Jeff Gordon, JJ Yeley, Justin Marks, Motorsports, NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, Ron Fellows, Sonoma Raceway, Tommy Drissi, Victor Gonzalez Jr

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: