Recent News

Mercedes driver Hamilton believes Formula 1 ‘is a bit outdated’

Three-time world champion Lewis Hamilton believes Formula 1 has become "a bit outdated", and hopes new owner Liberty Media can help it catch up

Sauber’s 2017 Formula 1 car turns first laps

Sauber's 2017 Formula 1 car, the Ferrari-powered C36, has run for the first time ahead of pre-season testing

Force India believes F1 teams could protest rival suspension designs

Force India technical director Andy Green believes a protest against trick suspension systems could overshadow Formula 1's season-opening Australian Grand Prix

Oliver Rowland and Alex Lynn set for Mexico City Formula E duties

Oliver Rowland and Alex Lynn are set to be on standby for Sebastien Buemi and Jose Maria Lopez respectively for Formula E's Mexico City ePrix

MEP wants more detail from FIA on financial ties to F1 sale

British MEP Anneliese Dodds has asked the FIA to give more detail on why it accepted payments following the completion of Formula 1's sale to Liberty Media

Lewis Hamilton reveals F1 2017 helmet competition design winner

Lewis Hamilton has revealed the fan-created crash helmet design he will use for the 2017 Formula 1 season

Force India boss Mallya fires back at Renault F1 2017 claims

Vijay Mallya has dismissed Cyril Abiteboul's suggestions that Formula 1's 2017 development race would be tough on small teams, saying the Renault boss "might have to eat his words"

Force India reveals its VJM10 2017 Formula 1 car

Force India unveiled its 2017 Formula 1 car, the VJM10, at Silverstone on Wednesday

Robin Miller’s Mailbag for Feb. 22, presented by Honda Racing / HPD

Welcome to the Robin Miller Mailbag as presented by Honda Racing / HPD. You can follow the Santa Clarita, California-based company at: and on social media at @HondaRacing_HPD and Your questions for Robin should continue to be sent to [email protected] We cannot guarantee we'll publish all your questions and answers, but Robin will reply to you.

McLaren F1 team signs Lando Norris to its junior programme

McLaren has announced its junior programme line-up for the coming season, with 2016 McLaren Autosport BRDC Award winner Lando Norris becoming a fully-fledged protege of the team