News Archives

Denver Broncos QB Peyton Manning Wins Record 5th MVP Award

February 2nd, 2014 at 9:27 AM
By Nick Gill

After the season Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning had in 2013, it was a lock he would walk away with the most valuable player award. At the NFL Honors on Saturday night, Manning came away with the MVP; his record fifth time winning the award.

'Peyton Manning getting ready to pass' photo (c) 2012, Jeffrey Beall - license: received 49 out of 50 votes with New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady getting the other. Manning had the best season in NFL history for a quarterback. He tossed a record 55 touchdown passes and threw for a record 5,477 yards. The Broncos as an offense scored the most points in NFL history and the team finished with the AFC West title.

With it being the fifth MVP Manning has captured, he now has two more than anyone to ever play. Johnny Unitas, Brett Favre, and Jim Brown all won three in their playing days. The only thing left for Manning now is winning Super Bowl XLVIII tonight against the Seattle Seahawks.

Tags: Brett Favre, Denver, Denver Broncos, Football, Jim Brown, Johnny Unitas, MVP, NFL, NFL Honors, Peyton Manning, Seattle Seahawks, Super Bowl XLVIII, Tom Brady

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: