News Archives

Buffalo Bills Mario Williams the Only Bills Player on Team Sanders for Pro Bowl

January 24th, 2014 at 12:31 PM
By Mike Matisz

When the NFL decided to go with an "unconferenced" style for their rosters, NFL legends Jerry Rice and Deion Sanders were chosen to draft their teams for the annual all-star game.

In the first half of the draft, Rice had selected Marcell Dareus and Kyle Williams for the interior defensive line, allowing the two teammates to show off their chemistry together.

'Aloha Stadium' photo (c) 2009, billsoPHOTO - license:

In the second half of the draft, Rice continued to draft Bills by taking safety Jairus Byrd to solidify the backfield.

The only Bills player to be placed on Team Sanders was Mario Williams, who will be playing end with J.J. Watt of the Houston Texans and Greg Hardy of the Carolina Panthers. 

Here is a complete list of the Pro Bowl Rosters:

Drew Brees [C]
Robert Quinn [C]
Jimmy Graham
LeSean McCoy
Joe Haden
Joe Thomas
Josh Gordon
Alshon Jeffrey
Vontaze Burfict
Brandon Flowers
Cameron Jordan
Eric Reid
Antonio Cromartie
DeMarco Murray
Tyron Smith
Justin Houston
Brandon Marshall
Cameron Wake
Jordan Gross
Derrick Johnson
Brian Orakpo
John Abraham
Matt Forte
Larry Fitzgerald
Alterraun Verner
Stephen Gostowski
Dexter McCluster
Antrelle Rolle
Tony Gonzalez
Phillip Rivers
Alex Smith
Jamaal Charles [C]
J.J. Watt [C]
Andrew Luck
Cam Newton
Patrick Peterson
Dez Bryant
A.J. Green
Robert Mathis
Darrelle Revis
Luke Kuechly
Eric Berry
Brent Grimes
Greg Hardy
Antonio Brown
Duane Brown
Trent Williams
Tamba Hali
Eric Weddle
Branden Albert
Paul Posluszny
Terrell Suggs
Alfred Morris
DeSean Jackson
Tim Jennings
Justin Tucker
Cordarrelle Patterson
T.J. Ward
Jordan Cameron
Jason Witten
Nick Foles
The Pro Bowl takes place January 26 from Hawaii.
Tags: Buffalo, Buffalo Bills, Football, Jairus Byrd, Kyle Williams, Marcell Dareus, Mario Williams, NFL, Team Rice, Team Sanders

Related posts

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: