Select Page

Author: Wesley Riddle Editor

MMASucka’s ONE Championship: Legendary Quest staff picks

Yoshihiro Akiyama and Agilan Thani pose for the cameras ahead of their ONE Championship: Legendary Quest fight taking place Saturday, June 15th from the Baoshan Arena in Shanghai, Japan (photo credits to ONE Championship) MMASucka staff picks are in for the second portion of our double-header weekend. ONE Championship: Legendary Quest will go down Saturday, June 15th from the Baoshan Arena in Shanghai, China beginning at 7:00am ET (4:00am PT). All the action can be watched live on pay-per-view. Make sure to also check out Friday night’s MMASucka Bellator 222 staff picks here. THE FIGHTS Muay Thai, kickboxing, and mixed martial...

Read More

MMASucka’s Bellator 222 staff picks

Rory MacDonald and Neiman Gracie at their face-offs ahead of Bellator 222 taking place Friday, June 14th from Madison Square Garden in New York City, New York (photo credits to Bellator MMA) A weekend without UFC does not mean a weekend without MMASucka staff picks. Later tonight, June 14th, Bellator 222 will take place from Madison Square Garden in New York City, New York. The main card is set to begin at 10:00pm ET (7:00pm PT) exclusively on DAZN. This weekend is a double-header for us, so stay tuned for our ONE Championship: Legendary Quest staff picks later this...

Read More

Top five fights to make after UFC 238

CHICAGO, IL – JUNE 08: Valentina Shevchenko celebrates her victory over Jessica Eye during the UFC 238 at United Center on June 8, 2019 in Chicago, Illinois. (Photo by Rey Del Rio/Getty Images) UFC 238 is now one for the memories. All the action took place Saturday, June 8th from the United Center in Chicago, Illinois. In the main event, Henry Cejudo claimed the vacant UFC bantamweight championship by technical knockout over former WSOF king Marlon Moraes. Women’s flyweight champion Valentina Shevchenko defended her strap for the first time in the co-main slot with a “Knockout of the Year” contender over...

Read More

MMASucka’s UFC 238 staff picks

CHICAGO, IL – JUNE 07: (L-R) Tony Ferguson and Donald Cerrone pose for the media during the UFC 238 weigh-in at the United Center on June 7, 2019 in Chicago, Illinois. (Photo by Jeff Bottari/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images) MMASucka’s UFC 238 staff picks are in for tonight, June 8, from the United Center in Chicago, Illinois. This will be our only event counted this weekend towards our 2019 records. Main card action will begin live on pay-per-view at the usual time of 10:00pm ET (7:00pm PT). THE FIGHTS The night will be capped off with a thrilling fight for...

Read More

MMASucka’s RIZIN 16 staff picks

Champion Ayaka Hamasaki and challenger Jinh Yu Frey face off for the cameras ahead of their RIZIN 16 title fight taking place Sunday, June 2nd from the World Memorial Hall in Kobe Japan (photo credits to RIZIN Fighting Federation) MMASucka staff picks are in for RIZIN 16, the Japanese organization’s second event in 2019. All the action will take place Sunday, June 2 from the World Memorial Hall in Kobe, Japan. The fight card under North American time will begin at 12:20am ET (9:20pm PT) on FITE TV. For live results of the entire event, master Mike Skytte has...

Read More

MMASucka’s UFC Fight Night 153 staff picks

ATLANTA, GA – APRIL 12: (L-R) Alexander Gustafsson of Sweden and Anthony Smith face off during the UFC Seasonal Press Conference inside State Farm Arena on April 12, 2019 in Atlanta, Georgia. (Photo by Josh Hedges/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images) MMASucka staff picks are in for UFC Fight Night 153 taking place from the Ericsson Globe in Stockholm, Sweden. All of the main card action will begin live on Saturday at 1:00pm ET (10:00pm PT) exclusively on ESPN+. Stay tuned for our RIZIN 16 staff picks, the second half of our double-header weekend. THE FIGHTS Former light heavyweight title...

Read More

PFL Season 2, Week 2 Results

Lance Palmer and Alex Gilpin face-off ahead of their featherweight main event fight on Thursday, May 23rd from the Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum in Uniondale, New York (photo credits to ProFightLeague on Facebook) PFL Season 2, Week 2 will begin tonight, May 23, from the Nassau Veterans Memorial Coliseum in Uniondale, New York. Professional Fighter League action will begin live on ESPN2 at 7:00pm ET (4:00pm PT) with the main card taking place on ESPN+ at 9:00pm ET (6:00pm PT). All bouts contested today will take place in either the lightweight division or featherweight division. Tournament Format & Fights...

Read More

MMASucka’s UFC Fight Night 152 staff picks

ROCHESTER, NY – MAY 17: (L-R) Charles Oliveira of Brazil and Nik Lentz face off during the UFC Fight Night weigh-in at Rochester Riverside Hotel on May 17, 2019 in Rochester, New York. (Photo by Michael Owens/Zuffa LLC/Zuffa LLC via Getty Images) MMASucka staff picks are in for UFC Fight Night 152, all of the action taking place tonight from the Blue Cross Arena in Rochester, New York. The six-fight main card will begin live on ESPN+ at 8:00pm ET (5:00pm PT). To catch out our picks from yesterday morning’s ONE Championship card, click the link here. THE FIGHTS...

Read More

Calendar