News Archives

Six Arizona Cardinals Honored by Pro Football Focus

January 29th, 2014 at 5:23 AM
By Steve Smith

'University of Phoenix Stadium' photo (c) 2009, Dyanna Hyde - license:
The awards keep on coming for the 10-6 Arizona Cardinals of 2013.

Six Arizona Cardinals players have been named to the PFF All-NFC West team - Calais Campbell, Karlos Dansby, Patrick Peterson, Michael Floyd, Justin Bethel and rookie Andre Ellington.

Larry Fitzgerald was not named. Interesting.

Ellington had a superb rookie season, leading the NFL with a 5.5 yards per carry average, almost a yard more than the next rookie running back.

“Capable of lining up all over the formation, he added an element of unpredictability that has been sorely missing from recent Arizona offenses,” wrote PFF via

Seattle's Marshawn Lynch was named the other running back.

Dansby led the Red Birds in tackles (122) while Campbell had nine sacks. Floyd had an excellent sophomore campaign with a team-leading 1,041 receiving yards while Peterson is one of the best cornerbacks in all of football.

Bethel is simply the best special teams player in the NFL.

Bar none.








Tags: Andre Ellington, Arizona, Arizona Cardinals, Calais Campbell, Football, Justin Bethel, Karlos Dansby, Larry Fitzgerald, Marshawn Lynch, Michael Floyd, NFL, Patrick Peterson

Related posts

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Login with: